Our Leadership

Tracey Taylor-O’Reilly

President & CEO

Tracey is a thought leader and social entrepreneur with two decades of experience in education leadership. She has a deep understanding of pragmatic ways to facilitate transitions through education for diverse groups that fit outside of traditional systems, by ensuring they have access to personalized learning tools, supports, and resources. Most recently, she led the creation of York University’s School of Continuing Studies, launched in 2015 to address Canada’s largest labour market gaps. Tracey’s leadership style focuses on unlocking the power of innovation and entrepreneurship to deliver strong and resilient social programming.

As the governing body of Pathways to Education Canada, the National Board of Directors oversees our policy development, sets our strategic direction, and monitors our performance against our goals.

Vincent Mercier, Chair
Partner, Davies LLP

Lori Pearson, Vice-Chair
Sr. Managing Partner & COO, Brookfield Asset Management

Katherine Gibson, Treasurer
SVP Finance & Controller, RBC

David Ain
Managing Partner, Egon Zehnder

Darren Googoo
Director of Education, Membertou First Nation

Stacey Grant-Thompson

Wes Hall
Executive Chairman & Founder, Kingsdale Advisors

Myriam Legault
Educator, B.Ed, M.Ed, D.E.A.

Fabrice Morin
EVP, Canadian Operations, Canada Life

Pamela Sugiman
Dean, Faculty of Arts, Toronto Metropolitan University

Nisita Tappata (Pathways Canada Alum)
Integrations Ecosystem, POAP inc.

The Research Advisory Council is an advisory body of accomplished Canadian researchers from diverse fields who share research and feedback and provide us with critical evidence-based insights.

Aliya Ali
Royal Canadian Air Cadets Program, Pathways to Education Program Alumna

Allison Hearns
Law Student, Schulich School of Law, Dalhousie University, Pathways to Education Program Alumna

Amanee Elchehimi, MPH
Director of Innovation & Sustainability, DIVERSEcity Community Resources Society

Eunice Chong, MPH
Acting Director, Research and Evaluation, Pathways to Education Canada

Jen Gilbert, PhD
Professor, Faculty of Education, York University

Karen Robson, PhD
Professor and Ontario Research Chair in Academic Achievement and At-Risk Youth, McMaster University

Sarah Vickery
Senior Director for Ecosystem Development, Canadian Council for Youth Prosperity

Shauna MacKinnon, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Urban and Inner-City Studies, University of Winnipeg

Véronique Dupéré, PhD
Associate Professor, Université de Montréal

The Alumni Advisory Committee is a group of Pathways alumni who guide our decision-making and facilitate our alumni engagement.

Allison Hearns
Pathways Halifax, 2015

Ermias Nagatu
Pathways Regent Park, 2010

Erum Hasan
Pathways Scarborough Village, 2017

Hamshaa Sivaruban, Secretary
Pathways Regent Park, 2014

Iris Wang
Pathways Hamilton, 2019

Luipa Tamanna
Pathways Regent Park, 2008

Maddy Ross
Pathways Kingston, 2014

Montaha Zaman, Vice Chair
Pathways Regent Park, 2009

Muzammil Syed
Pathways Scarborough Village, 2014

Richard Fung, Chair
Pathways Regent Park, 2005

Roshaan Hajira
Pathways Scarborough Village, 2013

Tyler Fournier
Pathways Hamilton, 2013

The members of the National Indigenous Advisory Circle are Indigenous leaders, educators, and entrepreneurs from across the country. Their role is to lend their knowledge and expertise that helps to build awareness and understanding of the cultures and histories of Indigenous peoples with the goal of increasing Indigenous graduation rates across Canada.

Brandon Murdock
Fisher River Cree Nation
Student Parent Support Worker – CEDA Pathways Winnipeg

Dale D. Awasis
ThunderChild First Nation, Saskatchewan
Director of Education, Tallcree Tribal Government, Tallcree Alberta

Elder Mae Louise Campbell
Resident Elder at Mount Carmel Clinic and Co-Founder of the Mothers Healing Village and Knowledge Centre

Dr. Marie Delorme
Métis Nation of Alberta
CEO, The Imagination Group

Darren Googoo
Director of Education, Membertou Mi’kmaq First Nation
Council Chair, CEA/EdCan Network

Jamie Goulet
Co-Founder of the Mothers Healing Village and Knowledge Centre (Winnipeg)

Kimberley Debassige
M’Chigeen First Nation
Anishinaabemowin Akinoomaage-Kwe, Languages, Literatures, Cultures Department, Queen’s University miinwaa (and) Limestone District School Board.
Educational Consultant for Three Things Consulting and for the Kingston Indigenous Language nest.

Helen Robinson-Settee
Dauphin River First Nation
Director, Indigenous Inclusion Directorate, Ministry of Education

We are grateful for and acknowledge the past participation of Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami and Sunburst Consulting, and we are actively seeking further Inuit representation and guidance on our National Indigenous Advisory Circle.